Art, culture and history

The Pergamon Museum was built according to designs of Alfred Messel by Ludwig Hoffmann between 1910 and 1930 as the last of the five museums. Designed as a three-wing-construction and now houses three museums: the Collection of Classical Antiquities with the architectural halls, the sculpture wing, the "Vorderasiatisches" Museum and the Museum of Islamic Art.

approx. 2h